Isis

August 1, 2008

A piece of a white dress

Filed under: Trairi aparte — by Isis @ 5:41 pm

Last night I had a dream…I was dreaming that I was wearing a wedding dress, a bride one and that day was my wedding day. I could’t see myself as in a mirror, as it  usually  happens while we are dreaming. I could only see some pieces of the dress I was wearing.

It is bad luck to dream about your wedding or for a girl to dream herself wearing a wedding dress. But in my dream I was kindly enjoying the moment and I was thinking that I finally am part of a family. And I was really happy. Now, according to Romanian traditional believes I should wait for something bad to happen…

For couple of hours, today, I had a bad feeling as something really bad is happening and I am not able to do anything for stopping it. Now this feeling has disappeared and I really hope to stay that way. I didn’t succeed in viewing the future husband though and I guess that could be the bad luck🙂 .

I decided to sell my apartment. I have actually changed my phone number and I rent another apartment until the transaction is done and I can get another place. Why? Because I want to make a change in my life. I didn’t like the old me anymore. I hated myself actually! So I decided to switch to another me. A better me, a „free as a bird” me. And I really hope to succeed in doing this.

My old connections…I deleted my phone’s agenda. I don’t want to hear them anymore. Since L told me that a whore remains a whore all her life I was like a ghost, like I was floating beyond my body. And one day I stopped crying and I decided to change my life. For good. Only God knows if I will be able but at least I am trying…

Maybe the wedding dress I was wearing will not be bad luck after all…

2 comentarii »

  1. if there is one thing that you CAN’T run away, that’s yourself.

    you have to make peace with yourself, accept yourself, learn from your mistakes, and go further.

    legionnaires have a very wise word:
    „Mergi ori crapa!”

    nobody stops you to change your life stile, but you can’t run so fast to leave all your past behind. someday, for sure, it will reach you. and hit you in the back.

    Comentariu de dracu — August 1, 2008 @ 8:27 pm |Răspunde

  2. As you probably know, I left on a small island located a few miles away from Bucharest. I changed the phone number and the business e-mail, I changed friends, habits and places.
    Finally, I had to accept who I am and to start it over. I couldn’t get rid of the past, but I managed to resume the good relationships and to remove the bad guys (especially bad girls) from my life.
    It’s not easy but you’re a very, very smart girl and you’ll succeed.

    Comentariu de unique2 — August 3, 2008 @ 1:48 am |Răspunde


RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Lasă un răspuns

Blog la WordPress.com.

